X Close Panel
LOGIN / LOGOUT

Afro-Latin Cardio


This class is taught by:

Jennifer Perez

Jen is an east coast transplant who has been teaching and performing in the bay area for the past 4 years. She has over 10 years experience as a professional dancer and is currently a member of Brazilian Samba dance company Amor Do Samba. Aside from her performance experience she has over 20 years of dance training including ballet, jazz, samba, hip hop, contemporary and Latin ballroom styles.
 
In 2007 she earned her Bachelors in Fine Arts from Montclair State University and is a former NFL Cheerleader for the New York Jets.
Afro-Latin Cardio is a booty shaking, positive vibes only, community building cardio dance class. This class combines body weight exercises with fun easy to follow cardio dance routines.
 
Have a blast learning new dance moves from Afrobeat, Samba, Merengue, Bachata, reggaetón and salsa. Learn, party and be a part of a community while you sweat!

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Oct 24 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Jennifer Perez
    at Town Fitness
  • Wed Oct 25 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Jennifer Perez
    at Dogpatch Dance And Yoga
  • Thu Oct 26 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Jennifer Perez
    at Town Fitness
  • Sat Oct 28 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Jennifer Perez
    at Town Fitness
  • Tue Oct 31 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Jennifer Perez
    at Town Fitness
  • Wed Nov 01 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Jennifer Perez
    at Dogpatch Dance And Yoga
  • Thu Nov 02 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Jennifer Perez
    at Town Fitness
  • Sat Nov 04 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Jennifer Perez
    at Town Fitness
  • Tue Nov 07 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Jennifer Perez
    at Town Fitness
  • Wed Nov 08 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Jennifer Perez
    at Dogpatch Dance And Yoga
  • Thu Nov 09 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Jennifer Perez
    at Town Fitness
  • Sat Nov 11 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Jennifer Perez
    at Town Fitness
  • Tue Nov 14 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Jennifer Perez
    at Town Fitness
  • Wed Nov 15 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Jennifer Perez
    at Dogpatch Dance And Yoga
  • Thu Nov 16 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Jennifer Perez
    at Town Fitness
  • Sat Nov 18 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Jennifer Perez
    at Town Fitness
  • Tue Nov 21 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Jennifer Perez
    at Town Fitness
  • Wed Nov 22 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Jennifer Perez
    at Dogpatch Dance And Yoga
  • Thu Nov 23 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Jennifer Perez
    at Town Fitness
  • Sat Nov 25 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Jennifer Perez
    at Town Fitness