X Close Panel
LOGIN / LOGOUT

Sexy Beast 101 (Jayded Movement Heels Class)


This class is taught by:

Jayde Ci

Jayde is a Georgia Peach transplant to Cali thanks to graduate school. She's been dancing since ballet shoes could fit, and exploring any form of dance she could get into over the years.
 
At some point, she found pole and Pleasers, and her own style began to develop. Blending everything she's learned together to create her own sensual emotional expression in Jayded Movement.
 
Specializing in bringing out one's own inner strength and sexiness, Sexy Beast is about finding those movements that feel good and giving all that sexy on the dance floor.
Sexy Beast 101 focuses on learning techniques for dancing in high heels.  
 
Pleasers and Ellie are our preferred platforms heels.
 
The focus is on figuring out how to count music, feeling out the mood of the song, and developing your inner Sexy Beast.
 
We teach everything from floorwork to chair work and everything in-between. Each class works on about 30-45 seconds of choreography in each class. This class is taught three times a week; Tuesdays and Thursdays at Dogpatch Dance and Yoga in San Francisco, and Wednesdays at Town Fitness in Oakland.
 
All levels are welcome!
 
*If you're not comfortable start with comfortable shoes or bare feet and work your way up six or seven inches . . . 

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Oct 24 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Jayde Ci
    at Dogpatch Dance And Yoga
  • Wed Oct 25 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Jayde Ci
    at Town Fitness
  • Thu Oct 26 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Jayde Ci
    at Dogpatch Dance And Yoga
  • Tue Oct 31 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Jayde Ci
    at Dogpatch Dance And Yoga
  • Wed Nov 01 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Jayde Ci
    at Town Fitness
  • Thu Nov 02 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Jayde Ci
    at Dogpatch Dance And Yoga
  • Tue Nov 07 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Jayde Ci
    at Dogpatch Dance And Yoga
  • Wed Nov 08 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Jayde Ci
    at Town Fitness
  • Thu Nov 09 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Jayde Ci
    at Dogpatch Dance And Yoga
  • Tue Nov 14 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Jayde Ci
    at Dogpatch Dance And Yoga
  • Wed Nov 15 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Jayde Ci
    at Town Fitness
  • Thu Nov 16 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Jayde Ci
    at Dogpatch Dance And Yoga
  • Tue Nov 21 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Jayde Ci
    at Dogpatch Dance And Yoga
  • Wed Nov 22 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Jayde Ci
    at Town Fitness
  • Thu Nov 23 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Jayde Ci
    at Dogpatch Dance And Yoga
  • Tue Nov 28 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Jayde Ci
    at Dogpatch Dance And Yoga
  • Wed Nov 29 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Jayde Ci
    at Town Fitness
  • Thu Nov 30 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Jayde Ci
    at Dogpatch Dance And Yoga
  • Tue Dec 05 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Jayde Ci
    at Dogpatch Dance And Yoga
  • Wed Dec 06 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Jayde Ci
    at Town Fitness